An MCP server lets an AI assistant such as Claude or ChatGPT act on your LMS directly: create and edit courses, enroll learners, issue certificates, grade, and pull reports, each as a permissioned tool call. This page lists every LMS MCP server we could source, in one dated table, with the vendor page behind every row.
Written by Amir Tadrisi. Disclosure: Cubite is the author's company. Competitor cells come from the linked vendor pages as read on 23 September 2026; a cell says "Not stated" when the vendor page did not say.
A vendor-hosted server needs nothing installed or kept running. A self-hosted or local server works too, but someone has to run it and rotate its key.
OAuth means a browser sign-in and no key pasted into a chat. An API key in the assistant's config is fine for an engineer, less so for a training manager.
Read-only servers answer questions about the LMS. Read-and-write servers run it: enrollments, certificates, grades and content, so the scope you grant matters.
Built and published by the LMS vendor itself. 9 found on 23 September 2026.
| Vendor | Hosting | Auth | Scope | Assistants | Plan and price | Since | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cubite | Vendor-hosted (streamable HTTP at cubite.io/api/mcp/mcp) | OAuth 2.1 browser sign-in with dynamic client registration; API keys for CLI and server-to-server | Read and write: courses, learners, enrollments, certificates, grading, discussions, reports, site settings (137 tools, scoped per connection) | Claude (web, Desktop, Code), ChatGPT (developer mode), Gemini CLI, Cursor, any MCP client | Included with every site: $290/mo or $2,900/yr, unlimited learners | August 2026 | cubite.io/mcpcubite.io/mcp.md |
| Docebo | Vendor-hosted | OAuth 2.0 | Read and write (admin actions); a superadmin enables the server | ChatGPT, Claude (Enterprise and Team plans, per Docebo) | Not published; Docebo does not publish prices | Public beta 21 April 2026; production 22 July 2026 | docebo.com/products/mcpJuly 2026 release notes |
| Teachfloor | Vendor-hosted | OAuth | Read and write: courses, learners, cohorts, enrollments, certificates, automations, analytics | Not stated on the vendor page | Not stated on the vendor page | Page live by 23 July 2026 (Wayback Machine) | teachfloor.com/mcp-server |
| Skilljar (Gainsight) | Vendor-hosted | OAuth | Not stated in the setup guide | ChatGPT (the documented setup) | Open beta; prices not published | Open beta 27 May 2026 | Gainsight support: Connect Skilljar to ChatGPT |
| Kajabi | Vendor-hosted (mcp.kajabi.com) | OAuth | Read and write (writes land as drafts) | Any MCP client; listed in the official MCP registry as com.kajabi/kajabi | Not stated in the registry entry | Not stated | MCP registry entry |
| Thinkific | Vendor-hosted (one-time authorization; no API keys or developer setup) | OAuth; tokens revocable from the school's Integrations settings | Read-only: courses, learners, enrollments, bundles, products (no billing data) | Claude (beta); ChatGPT in an invitation-only closed beta | Plus plan; Site Owner or Site Admin role; rolling out, beta | Not stated on the vendor page | Thinkific: Introducing the Thinkific MCPThinkific: What can you do with Thinkific MCP |
| LearnDash | Self-hosted (npm package pointed at your WordPress site) | WordPress application password | Not stated in the setup guide | Any MCP client that runs local servers; Elementor's Angie is also documented | Not stated in the setup guide | Not stated | LearnDash MCP setup guide |
| Teachable | Local bundle on your own machine | API key | Not stated in the installation guide | Claude (the installation guide covers Claude only) | Not stated in the installation guide | Not stated | Teachable MCP installation guide |
| LifterLMS | Self-hosted (WordPress Abilities API) | WordPress authentication | Not stated in the docs page | Any MCP client | Not stated in the docs page | Not stated | LifterLMS: WordPress Abilities API |
Markets an MCP feature. Hosting, auth and scope are not on the page we read.
If you must stay on your institution's Moodle, Open edX or Canvas, these are the options we found.
No first-party server from Moodle HQ found. Community options: the webservice_mcp plugin in the Moodle plugins directory, and Studio LXD's hosted third-party server.
No first-party server from Axim found. Community option: blend-ed/openedx-mcp on GitHub.
No first-party server from Instructure found on the day we checked.
We looked on each vendor's own site on 23 September 2026 and did not find a first-party MCP server. Absence here is not a denial: if you ship one, email amir@cubite.io with the page and we will add the row.
Blackboard · D2L Brightspace · Cornerstone · Workday Learning · SAP SuccessFactors · Sana (an MCP client, not a server) · Disco · Tutor LMS · TalentLMS · LearnWorlds · Google Classroom · Schoology · Absorb · Litmos · iSpring · LearnUpon
This page is for a department, training unit or business that runs its own academy. Cubite is a standalone LMS, not an add-on to Canvas or Moodle: its hosted MCP server, 137 tools behind an OAuth sign-in, is included with every site at $290 a month. Connect it from Claude or ChatGPT in a few minutes, or ask us anything.
Machine-readable copy: lms-mcp-servers.md. We re-verify this table quarterly; corrections to amir@cubite.io.