Published by Cubite, which sells Cubite LMS · Checked October 21, 2026

Cubite LMS: native SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and xAPI with a built-in LRS

Short answer (updated October 21, 2026)

Cubite LMS plays SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and xAPI with a built-in learning record store in its Growth plan, $290 a month or $2,900 a year with unlimited learners.

Cubite LMS does not support cmi5 and does not forward statements to an external LRS. Cubite builds Cubite LMS and publishes this comparison; every vendor cell below comes from that vendor's own pricing or features page, read on October 21, 2026, and says "not stated" where the page did not say.

A hosted LMS with a built-in LRS and unlimited users: what Cubite LMS ships

The Growth plan highlight reads "Native SCORM, xAPI and a built-in LRS". In practice that is three things, each read from the code that runs them.

SCORM 1.2 and SCORM 2004 runtimes

A package is uploaded as a zip and played inside the course. For SCORM 1.2 the runtime records lesson status, score, suspend data, location and total time; for SCORM 2004 it records completion status, success status, progress measure, score, location, suspend data and total time. One track row per package and learner holds the full CMI snapshot, so a learner resumes where they stopped.

xAPI with a built-in learning record store

The LRS implements the Statement API subset of xAPI 1.0.3 (single statements and batches of up to 100, native and alternate request syntax, duplicate statement ids ignored) and the State Resource per package, so Articulate Storyline and Rise exports launch, post and resume. Statements are stored raw with indexed columns.

Progress and certificates follow

After every statement or commit the learner's course progress is recomputed, so the course progress bar, unit completion and certificate triggers reflect SCORM and xAPI activity without an extra integration. Packages can also be uploaded through the v1 API.

Eleven vendors on pricing model, SCORM, xAPI, LRS and cmi5

Checked October 21, 2026. A cell marked n/s means the vendor's pricing and features pages we read do not say; it is not a no. Prices are the vendors' published entry prices on that day and change often: check the linked page before you decide.

VendorPricing modelSCORM 1.2 and 2004xAPIBuilt-in LRScmi5Published entry priceSource, checked October 21, 2026
Cubite LMSCubite, the publisher of this pageFlat per site, unlimited learners and courses Both runtimes xAPI 1.0.3 statements and state resource Built in, per package Not supported$290 a month or $2,900 a year (Growth)cubite.io/pricing
TalentLMSPer band of monthly active users, billed yearly or monthly SCORM 1.2 listed on every plan; 2004 not stated Tin Can (xAPI) on every plann/s Not stated cmi5 on every planCore from $119 a month billed yearly (the 1 to 40 user band); Grow from $229; Pro from $449talentlms.com/pricing and /features
DoceboPer active user (monthly, yearly or registered active users); Elevate and Enterprise tiersn/s Not stated on its pricing pagen/s Not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedNot published; quoteddocebo.com/pricing
Absorb LMSNot stated; its pricing page is a quote form that asks for the learner count SCORM compliance listed; version not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedNot published; quotedabsorblms.com/features and /pricing
LearnWorldsFlat per month with active-learner caps; Starter also charges $5 per enrollment SCORM uploads from Pro Trainer (20 packages; unlimited on Learning Center); version not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedStarter $24 a month billed annually ($29 monthly) plus $5 per paid enrollment; Pro Trainer $79 ($99 monthly); Learning Center $249 ($299 monthly)learnworlds.com/pricing
ThinkificFlat per month SCORM import on the Plus plan only (custom pricing)n/s Not statedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedStart $82 a month billed annually ($109 monthly); Grow $164; Expand $374thinkific.com/pricing
TOPYXFlat per year, no per-user fees; user caps per plan (500 on Elements, 2,000 on Essentials, unlimited on Expanded with restrictions) SCO objects supported per its features page; version not stated xAPI/Tin Can API listed on every plann/s Not statedn/s Not statedElements from $8,850 a year; Essentials from $19,750; Expanded from $35,550topyx.com/lms-pricing and /lms-features
EmbayLMSPer active user, in Canadian dollars SCORM 1.2 and 2004 on every plan cmi5 (an xAPI profile) on every plan; Tin Can packages not stated Built-in LRS on every plan cmi5 on every planFree up to 5 active users; Starter CAD $4 per active user a month billed annually; Growth CAD $8embaylms.com/pricing
iSpring LMS (iSpring Learn)Per user, billed yearly for active users SCORM 1.2 and 2004 xAPI listedn/s Not statedn/s Not stated100 users: $6.91 per user a month ($8,286 a year); 300 users: $4.46ispringsolutions.com/ispring-learn/pricing and /features
LearnUponNot published; editions start from 100, 150 or 300 users SCORM support listed; version not stated xAPI support listedn/s Not statedn/s Not statedNot published; quotedlearnupon.com/pricing
SCORM Cloud (Rustici)A player and LRS service, not an LMSPer registration (a learner on a course) per 30 days SCORM packages xAPI packages and statements Rustici's own LRS cmi5 packagesTester $40 a month (10 registrations); Little $90 (50 a month); Medium $180 (100)rusticisoftware.com/products/scorm-cloud/pricing

stated on the vendor's page  ·  stated with a limit or without a version  ·  not supported  ·  n/s = not stated on the pages read.

Choose something else if

cmi5 is a requirement

SCORM Cloud, EmbayLMS or TalentLMS list cmi5. Cubite LMS does not support it.

An HR suite, bought through procurement and priced per active user

Docebo or Absorb, both quoted rather than priced on the page.

A creator funnel with checkout and community first, and SCORM only sometimes

Thinkific (SCORM on its Plus plan) or LearnWorlds (SCORM uploads from Pro Trainer).

A WordPress site you must keep

LearnDash with a player plugin and a separate LRS, the stack listed below, patched as one.

A WordPress LMS plugin with a built-in LRS, xAPI and SCORM, without GrassBlade

That is the search a LearnDash owner runs. LearnDash does not play SCORM or xAPI natively, so the WordPress route is a player plugin plus a learning record store: GrassBlade xAPI Companion with a separately licensed LRS, or Tin Canny Reporting, which bundles its own, each updated on its own schedule. Cubite LMS is not a plugin: it is a hosted LMS with the players and the LRS built in, and the LearnDash migration is included at no extra cost with every paid Cubite LMS plan. What a LearnDash stack has to assemble to match the Growth plan:

LearnDash licenceannual plugin licence, per site
WordPress hostingsized for logged-in learners, not cached pages
SCORM or xAPI player pluginLearnDash does not play SCORM or xAPI natively
Learning Record Store (LRS)needed to keep xAPI completion records
Groups, certificates and reporting add-onssold separately or via a second plugin suite
Someone to update WordPress, the theme and every pluginthe recurring cost that never appears on a pricing page

Frequently asked questions

Does Cubite LMS support cmi5?
No. It supports SCORM 1.2, SCORM 2004 and xAPI 1.0.3 with a built-in LRS.
Do I need a separate learning record store with Cubite LMS?
No. Cubite LMS stores xAPI statements in its own learning record store, one per package, with the xAPI state resource, and bridges each statement into the learner's course progress, so completion and certificates follow the package without a second product.
Is there a per-user or per-registration fee?
No. Cubite LMS Growth costs $290 a month or $2,900 a year per site with unlimited learners and courses, and the SCORM and xAPI players and the LRS are in that price; a Perpetual license is on the pricing page.
Which authoring tools and packages work?
Single-SCO SCORM 1.2 and SCORM 2004 packages (multi-SCO sequencing is not supported; such a package launches its first SCO), and xAPI (Tin Can) packages such as Articulate Storyline and Rise exports, whose tincan.xml Cubite reads for the launch file and activity tree.
Can Cubite LMS forward statements to an external LRS?
No. Statements stay in Cubite's built-in learning record store; there is no forwarding to an external LRS.
What does a LearnDash site need for the same thing?
LearnDash does not play SCORM or xAPI natively, so a LearnDash site adds a SCORM or xAPI player plugin and a separately licensed learning record store, and someone to keep WordPress, the theme and every plugin updated; Cubite LMS ships the players and the LRS inside the $290 a month plan.
How do the other vendors price it?
Checked October 21, 2026 on each vendor's own page: TalentLMS, Docebo, EmbayLMS and iSpring LMS price per user or per active user, SCORM Cloud per registration, Thinkific, LearnWorlds and TOPYX flat per month or year, and Absorb and LearnUpon publish no price; Cubite LMS is flat per site with unlimited learners at $290 a month.

Bring a SCORM or xAPI package to the call

A 30-minute walkthrough on your own package: we upload it, launch it and show the statements and progress it produces. Or email amir@cubite.io with the package.

Support

How can we help?

Send us a message and we'll get back to you shortly.

We typically respond within 24 hours

Hosted LMS with native SCORM, xAPI and a built-in LRS: unlimited users at a flat price (2026) | Cubite